The Resilient Hampton Team

The Resilient Hampton team is made up of staff from across the city’s departments, with job duties and responsibilities relevant to the initiative’s goals and projects.

Email our team at

  • Carolyn Heaps, Resiliency Officer, Community Development
  • Terry O’Neill, Director, Community Development
  • Allison Jackura, Senior Planner, Community Development
  • Olivia Askew, City Planner, Community Development
  • Anna Hammond, Neighborhood Development Associate, Community Development
  • Cashayla Rogers, Neighborhood Development Associate, Community Development 
  • Brian Lewis, Water Resources Engineer, Public Works
  • Scott Smith, Senior Civil Engineer, Public Works
  • Mohammad Shar, Senior Civil Engineer/Storm water, Public Works
  • Jasmine Bryson, Grant Writer, Public Works
  • David McCauley, Director, Parks, Recreation & Leisure Services
  • Tamara Bullock, Unit Operations Manager for Admin & Finance, Parks, Recreation & Leisure Services
  • Cynthia Harris, Clean City Coordinator, Clean City Commission 
  • Hui-Shan Walker, Director, Emergency Management
  • Gwen Pointer, Planner, Emergency Management
  • Bonnie Brown, Deputy City Attorney, City Attorney’s Office
  • Angela King, Assistant City Attorney II, City Attorney’s Office